

Poste Italiane: the new Board of Directors appoints Matteo Del Fante Chief Executive Officer and General Manager and re-elects the Board Committees

28-04-2017

The Board of Directors of Poste Italiane S.p.A. ("Poste Italianeâ€□ or the "Company†met today for the first time in Rome under the chairmanship of Maria Bianca Farina, appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting on April 27.

The Board of Directors of Poste Italiane S.p.A. ("Poste Italiane" or the "Company") met today for the first time in Rome under the chairmanship of Maria Bianca Farina, appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting on April 27.

The Board appointed Matteo Del Fante as Chief Executive Officer and General Manager of the Company. The Board also approved the delegation of powers, designating the Chairwoman Maria Bianca Farina to supervise audit activities, and, in agreement with the CEO, manage relations with institutional bodies and authorities. The CEO was granted powers for the management of the Company, except for those otherwise assigned by applicable laws and regulations, the by-laws or retained by the Board of Directors within the scope of its responsibilities.

Furthermore, the Board verified that the Directors Giovanni Azzone, Carlo Cerami, Antonella Guglielmetti, Francesca Isgrò, Mimi Kung, Roberto Rao and Roberto Rossi meet the independence requirements set out both in the Consolidated Law on Finance and in the Corporate Governance Code for listed companies.

Finally the Board elected the following internal committees – all composed entirely of independent directors:

- the "Control and Risks" Committee, composed of Antonella Guglielmetti (with the duties of Chairwoman), Giovanni Azzone, Francesca Isgrò and Roberto Rossi;
- the "Nominations" Committee, composed of Roberto Rao (with the duties of Chairman), Antonella Guglielmetti and Mimi Kung;
- the "Remuneration" Committee, composed of Carlo Cerami (with the duties of Chairman), Giovanni Azzone and Roberto Rossi;
- the "Related Parties and Connected Parties" Committee, composed of Francesca Isgrò (with the duties of Chairwoman), Carlo Cerami, Mimi Kung and Roberto Rao.

Source: Poste Italiane